Rants

Setting Sail

Hey Everyone!
“To write is more than putting pretty words on a paper. To write is to share a part of your soul with the rest of the world.”

So here I am, sharing a part of the reckless rambles that rage inside my mind with the all of you. I’ve always had a passion for reading and writing. When I start to write I get this feeling inside my heart that makes me lose myself in my work and forget the world around me. (Not necessarily a good thing all the time 🙂 )

It’s as if I’ve entered a different world and I get to paint my own picture of the way I think the world revolves. I’ve always admired the way great authors like Jane Austen and modern ones like Suzanne Collins and Veronica Roth write. They take you to a completely different world. A world where we get an insight into the lives of so many people and even though they don’t exist, they become closer to your heart than most real people do.

I’m very new to blogging and I’m making this up as I go so bare with my follies. I’ve never actually shared much of my work with the world but as Christopher Columbus rightly said; “You can never cross the ocean, without losing sight of the shore.”

So here I go, bidding a resolute au revoir to my shore and cutting off all my insecurities and fears that roped me to it as I set off on my new voyage (which of course shall have a myriad of violent storms and perilous problems as I sail.) into the sparkling horizon that awaits me.

Once again I’d like to thank you for taking the time to visit my blog!

Lots of Love,

HR

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “Setting Sail”

Leave a Reply

